Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

100 today!!!!!

Well...today is the first big Blipday.....100....
Yeah!!!


On a day off today, so wanted to make an effort! Got up at 0430hrs to go out and get a sunrise...since I actually have a lot of things I need to get done today!! Out by 0500hrs...and was the sun not up already!!! Headed out to Milngavie...the start of the famous long distance walk...The West Highland Way. Drove out a bit further towards the Campsie Hills...looking for a good vantage point, or morning blip. So strange....I am NOT a morning person...so I would miss ever sunrise were I not a nurse and having to go out early!! But today has nearly converted me to the wisdom of getting my butt out of bed early!!! LOL!! Nearly!!


Driving along, and bearing in mind it was frosty and very cold here today....I saw a lovely field covered in mist. Then off to my right I saw what almost looked like smoke rising out of a wooded area! I was confused...because the only conclusion was that there must be some body of water beside the trees! Now I have driven this road I don't know HOW many time....3 this week alone...yet I was not aware of any water nearby!!! I stopped the car at a nearby turn off and stared at a large board....

LOCH ARDINNING NATURE RESERVE........

Have you ever had one of those moments where you just don't really believe what you read! How could this exist and I just didn't know about it???!!! Yet this past few months, since starting to Blip, I have had numerous experiences like this!!!


A walk and explore led me to one of the most beautiful areas I have been to around Glasgow....just stunning! And with the morning sun rising over it....and an incredible mist rising up off the water!! This shot was one of my favourates...I took a ton!! :-)))



As to this being my 100th....I am delighted! I did unfortunately miss a day...but hey ho!! It has been an amazing 100 days. I have learned so much. Enjoyed myself so much. Not just taking photos, but wallowing in those Blips other people post!! Sometimes I've been ecstatic about my own shots...other times I've been too rushed and had to do a quickie! It is NOT easy blipping every day...especially when I'm working 13hr shifts. But I so find it all worth it!!


Probably the thing that has been the cause of greater reflection for me is the journal part of Blip. Some times I am tempted to write nothing. Sometimes I wonder, and worry a bit, that I've shared too much. But there is some thing about this place Blipland , that is very personal. I feel that I'm getting to know people....and at some level that surprises me! I love it, but I think I imagined this kind of internet communication would be impersonal!! Instead I have met so many lovely, supportive and kind people. This part of Blip is just a lovely surprise. I want to take this opportunity to thank you all for your lovely support and comments. And to thank you for being you....as reflected in the great variety of journals and photos that get posted! That variety is such a wealth of beauty, information, creativeness and self expression! It makes this place SO much more than a photo gallery! :-)))


Have a great day evryone!!!! :-))


****************************************************************

PS....I mentioned at my 50th blip that I intended to change my name...so today's the day!!

Name changes from PHOTOFAB2ILARIA to ILARIA.
Cheers!!


****************************************************************











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.