Five things

By fivethings

Dustin

1. I spend the day working and listening to Dustin O'Hallaran on headphones drowning out the sounds of the office. It's beautiful music.

2. The sun shines still and we leave work into the warmth.

3. Inspired by Blip, I buy my three year old niece her first ever digital camera (that's a Fisherprice kids tough. In pink.) In a couple of weeks she will become a big sister and it struck me that she could also become the official family photographer. She really is brilliant at taking pictures and I hope it starts her on a journey - who knows where it might lead?

4. This very pretty little pot came all the way from Bath this weekend. It's a Raku pot, which I think is something to do with the way it is fired - using sawdust or something. We first discovered this technique at Pittenweem art fair a few years ago, even just thinking about that makes me smile and long a weekend in Fife.

5. I make an attempt at what I would like to be chinese food. It's tasty but looks mental. Some nights I am really glad I don't have to offer what I make to anyone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.