Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Countdown

This is the gorgeous Amy. The countdown is for Amy as her last day at work will be tomorrow. She is going on Maternity Leave and is expecting a little girl. There was a bit of colour in the sky this evening and I said lets go up to the roof and see what happens. I know I have cut off her hand and the background is not the best and I have put a vignette in but I rather liked the image anyway. She has a bit of a Mona Lisa smile I think.

My inspiration for attempting to do portraits has been the Challenge journal which has the most beautiful and interesting portraits of everyday people. I have begged, cajoled, threatened and bribed friends at work to be my practice models. It started yesterday when I said I would do some passport photos for Sandy and they turned out all right for no smiling, head forward and no shadows just in the work environment with fluro lighting.

Brian if you can think of a better title do let me know, perhaps I should have called it Mona Lisa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.