Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

The next stage.....

Well folks....first and foremost for me...I want to say a bigger THANKYOU than I am able for your response to my 100th Blip and shot, and my journal, and indeed 'journey' so far!!!! I sat genuinely GOBSMACKED yesterday as the comments, favourates, subscriptions, and then hitting the spotlight page all materialised!!!

I am actually quite a shy person, a bit of a loner really, although I love being around people, and on the whole(!) tend to be very fond of people!! But as a shy person...I'm not one to rush into a crowd or love a party...unless it was all about someone else!!! Yesterday kind of blew me away!! I was kind of glad I was alone to enjoy it!! Had everyone been in the room saying those things, I'd have run away!!!!!! And it's not that I'm not a confident person...oddly enough I am...but so much loveliness and affirmation from others was kind of overwhelming!!! But WOW too!!! :-)))) I ain't complaining here!!!! Lol!!!

You are all so generous!!! And again.....THANKYOU!!! I thoroughly enjoyed myself!! Although, I was kind of glad to wake up to a regular day today, and see only two more comments.....





As to today...well for me I reckon it is the start of Module 2 in photography!! Not sure what that really means, but I wanted to try and continue the learning. It also poured with rain, was dull and overcast, with more forecast!! I also go back to a long run of shifts on Saturday! So Blips will have to be a bit quicker...or nearer home, even in the house!!! ARGGHH!!

Why the groan?? Because I'm not so good in rubbish conditions!!! BUT...I need to learn!! So I bought some bits and bobs..prop wise, (yep, it's come to that!!), and will be dabbling!! I don't know how it'll turn out...if the next week's shot are rubbish...be patient!!! But I need to learn...that's why I joined you folks!!

Today is day 1 of dabbling!! I went off to the garden centre and played about shooting flowers. I've shot plenty before...but always the whole crisp clear flower!! Like a Botanical specimen!! Nothing wrong with that...indeed I LOVE the crisp, clear detail. But I thought I'd at least have a go at the 'softer' kind of shot!! Quite frankly, I have no blipping idea how you get those kind of lovely shots, and I can't use Photoshop yet (if that's a help??!!)....so I was kind of GUESSING!!! LOL!!!


I reckon a bit reading and study is called for!! Ha Ha!! But this COSMOS PINK (according to the shop label!!!) is my attempt!!


Have a lovely evening!!! And THANKYOU again!!! :-)))))




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.