Lupin with Raindrops

Today it rained. Not a lot to start with but its now coming down steadily. Guess it had to happen at some time and, of course, its good for the garden. However, I would much rather that it didn't rain all weekend. Mr Lif (who posted quite a nice blip today) has plans which involve B&Q and paintbrushes :( Something to look forward to indeed!

Its been such a dull, long, tedious week at work - feels like its been 3 weeks rather than just the four days so far. I could gnaw my own leg off just to relieve the boredom. When it goes like that I tend to recoil into my shell and become less sociable than I am normally (so you can imagine how unsociable that is!) Every conversation is like hard work.... Perhaps a wee outing with the divas tomorrow night will lift my mood and get me back on form and more sociable and friendly human being like. At the moment I would much prefer to growl as a means of communication.

On a more positive note - I had thought the lupins were a fair way off flowering but as I hunkered down on the wet grass to take the picture, I spotted the beginnings of a spike :) I love the way the rain drops gather on the lupin leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.