The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Sign of the times

I wonder what one I should choose?
The hump or the mental health establishment?


The Scottish election day and referedum.

After another "full on", day at work, we limped to the polling station with no.1 son for his first use of his entitlement to vote. I had an offer of being on BBC at a local "Night owl" session, to discuss through the night our reactions on camera. Fortunately I am working tomorrow, so wisnae tempted to make an erse of myself. Even Ally declined to volunteer and he's an election addict.

I can wait to see how our country will be run, but have a feeling it won't be changing much.

Tomorrow, Curlyfries has a bit of a testing day when he gets another chance to shine at school. We just have to hope he really is a bright spark and can do just that.
Mr.R has a day of interview and assessment at a potential educational support course. So we shall see if he wants to and indeed can do what they require.

I shall just get the nose back on the grind stone, but tomorrow night is a boys night in. I will be an honorary boy for the night, with pizza, beer and a Swedish thriller DVD.

I can't wait.

But I will just have to scratch my head :-s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.