limp on

With no warning, my current favourite mug (third favourite ever) today developed a crack and a chip, rendering it immediately no longer useful. My current second favourite (second favourite ever) lacks a handle, though is still usable as long as it is only partially-filled so that the rim isn't too hot to grip. Despite being twenty years old the replacement-favourite-ever (I adopted my dad's when mine broke) is still fully-functional, though lacks the useful narrower-at-the-top feature of the second favourite ever.

Not much decision-making required for voting today. For some reason the presumed candidates loafing around the outside of the polling-station didn't say a word to me as I went in, despite nodding back to or warmly greeting almost everyone else. I expected that sort of treatment when I had long hair but now assume I appear slightly less unpresentable, as implied by things like strangers' willingness to approach me to ask for directions, which previously happened only extremely rarely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.