The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Grey day

Not really sure where the morning went?! Lots of little jobs done though and called both my grans :) Super.

Walked up to meet Norma and David and had a lovely lunch. They also showed me that a picture I sent to the local paper a few weeks ago had been printed on the second page :) A nice surprise.

Had a short lecture (my last this year!) which summarised all the material for one of my exams. Feel a bit better about that one now. Then to meet Doug and chat cameras and octopush for a while, before heading to the swimming bath. Had planned to have a serious session of GB training, but then Jamie and Marianne from my old house turned up, and then my academic tutor from last year! Both of which I hadn't seen in months and seemed to be keen to chat - that was that training session out the window :-/ Ahhhhh well.

Got a lift home with Jamie and Marianne, plus a brief run round Lidl just as they were closing. Great to catch up :)

Ate tea and settled down to do some work... *knock* ... "A-l-e-x... there's a bird in the bathroom... can you get it out please?"

NOTE: Since I got back from Easter the lock on the outside door is completely broken so anyone off the street could get into our bathroom without a key... ace...

Went to the bathroom to find a baby starling perched by the window. It made no attempt to fly away when I carefully picked it up with a tea towel. More worryingly it didn't try and fly away when I opened my hand outside. T'was a brilliant photo opportunity, but I thought it seemed cruel to take pictures before helping it out, so no picture this time. To give you an idea, it looked remarkably like this. Eventually it flew off... phew.

THEN to Jenny's house to register my dissertation project and take a photo (internet at mine not working). Title at the moment is:

Land management change in the uplands has the potential to contribute positively to the UK carbon budget.

Scary eh?

Anyhoo, time for bed now, night folks, work time tomorrow!!


Note: No fancy filters applied, just changed the saturation and the exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.