I am rosco

By iamrosco

???

So there you have it. It's election day, decision time, democracy in action. (just don't ask about the turn out figures)

As we strolled into the Primary School* Polling Station we noticed three smartly dressed, rosette wearing gentlemen sheltering from the downpour in the playground shed outhouse by the Polling Station entrance. One blue, one amber, and one green. No red to be seen, nor yellow. No last minute hustle for extra votes - you never know, it might've worked...

Can't wait for the results tomorrow, don't think I'll catch much sleep with all the excitement around it - and we haven't even touched on AV.

Still, at least we get to vote, and that's definitely a positive - I just realised I seem to be on a bit of a downer when I've been updating Blip of late, I'll sort it out.



* those kids must've forgotten what school is with the amount of days off at the moment - bl**dy part timers/lucky b*st*rds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.