PeregrineF1

By PeregrineF1

All quiet before the storm

I have stood for council elections for the first time this year. The counts take place today and I took up my invitation to go along and have a look.

It's a nervous wait to see if I have been elected and arrived just before the doors opened, so I went down to the River Great Ouse that runs through King's Lynn for a spot of wildlife watching to calm my nerves.

The tide was in and not much wildlife about, but it was a lovely tranquil scene, and I took a long moment to enjoy it, before entering into the Lions Den for the count.

I do not know the results yet because I had to leave before they actually started counting so I could get ready for work. I have left instructions that I be sent a text with the result, but think it will be a long, nervous afternoon at work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.