A Click

I made a click this morning ----but don't get the wrong idea, it was with my camera.

There I was standing taking a photo of a green folded up crane on the back of a huge lorry, when a gentleman who had just parked his car, politely asked me what it was that I was photographing as he obviously thought no -one in their right minds would blip a crane, especially a green folded up one on the back of a lorry.

I told him that if you have to take a photo every day, you get to the stage of taking what might seem like trivia to the hoi polo but which might turn out to be an image with the wow factor.

He got the point and then laughingly said I could take his portrait. Quick as a flash, I jumped at the chance. It's not everyday that someone offers you a mugshot.

He drew himself to full height and lifted his head in the very pose that his Lordship assumes in the mistaken belief that it provides an air of gravitas. Unfortunately from my lowly height, all I see is their Adam's apple. So I had to tease him a bit and eventually I managed to get this more natural pose.

Lovely friendly man though he was, I think his Lordship is safe for the moment, but the encounter left me with a smile on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.