SoozaDay

By soozaday

Take Two Aspirin and Call Me In the Morning

It is finally consistently warm enough to plant out the tomatoes. This year I'm trying a new formula: add a fish head, 2 aspirin and a handful of bone meal to a very deep hole and go for it! We bought a bag of heads and guts from the fish market, and mercifully my husband agreed to be the Dispenser of Fish; after I readied each hole and threw in all the easy stuff, all I had to do was cry out Fish Head! and one magically appeared at the bottom. He countered this splendid generosity by betting me that the whole garden would be dug up by morning, but I know that in a few months we will have fabulous tomatoes that hopefully won't taste like fish. There was one head left over, and it's in the freezer waiting for me to buy some more plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.