Daily Wild

By emyjane

With A Little Help From My Friend(s)

View Large

My first entry to the wonderful entitled Musical May Month thought up by The Life of Ponty Cyclops...

And it had to be Larry Legs, didn't it? A different robin altogether now, well fed, sleek, shiny, bright eyes & totally gorgeous with it... I see him every day, he comes & finds me every day, eats his fill, takes worms back to his mate & his kids & the sings his heart out on the top of his favourite telegraph pole.

So I dedicate this Larry blip to possibly one of the best songs John Lennon ever wrote but didn't sing, yet one of the best songs EVER covered by the incredible Joe Cocker & here he is singing this iconic song at Woodstock, 1969

Much love to you all who commented on my Hover Love blip yesterday & it hit the spotlight page... for a photograph I thought would dive miserably, just shows you how ignorant & low in confidence I have with my own photographs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.