Abandoned

<back blip>

It looks like this filling station in Brora has been abandoned for a while - I don't remember pumps like this being in use in my lifetime...

I was driving back from Gills Bay, landing point of the Orkney ferry, after my week diving in Scapa Flow today. I thoroughly enjoyed the diving, expanded my underwater horizons a little, and saw a little piece of history that not too many people get to see.

Something our skipper said kept coming back to me - "most people feel a bit spanked the first time they dive the Markgraaf". I wouldn't have necessarily put it exactly like that myself, but I know exactly what she means. She's just a bit deeper than the other wrecks we did, and she somewhat got the better of me. I can definitely see the benefits of breathing something that doesn't get you narced (like being drunk) at that depth...


This evening the lovely MrsCyclops and I went to the theatre to see Grease, It was pretty good, but some of the solo performances were weak and the audience tried to join in a bit too much for my liking. The people sitting behind me were tone deaf with no sense of rhythm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.