Helter-skelter

By Juli

Three-day event.

Or should I say it's been a three-event day?

First, back to horseriding after a bit of a break over the Easter holidays. This is my daughter on Amber, who, despite 'her' name, is obviously a boy-horse.

Secondly, I finished the 'Project Plan' for my current course, which means that after months of tearing my hair out I finally have a project idea sorted and a fighting chance of passing. Why is it always so hard to think of project topics? Now comes the easy bit - actually doing the project!

Thirdly, witnessed a quite spectacular accident as we left a restaurant after lunch today, as a car bombing down the main road hit a stationary car, then a telegraph pole and literally flew into a ditch. The pole was completely 'uprooted' and I nearly got decapitated by the wires as I leapt out of my car to help. Amazingly, no-one was badly hurt but I lost count of the people climbing out of the car after it got to eight!

Here's hoping for a quiet night!


Accident update: Ooh, the police phoned! Apparently the driver has a 'very chequered driving history', his girlfriend originally lied that she'd been driving and they did say what I thought they would, that the car they hit braked suddenly, which is completely untrue. Didn't need to tell the police anything much because there were lots of witnesses and the 'culprits' pretty much put their own 'feet in it' but looks like someone's in trouble! There was a baby in the car they hit - could have ended in such a tragedy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.