Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

A blue day....

Feeling a little blue today, not grumpy just a bit blue. You know what us girls are like sometimes we just do a little more thinking than is good for us! When in doubt for a Blip or feeling a bit uninspired, Casper or Stanley are always a good bet.

Anyway, Its been a productive day in the Gossage household. Simon is painting the snug and I am looking for wallpaper for a feature wall in there. All the ones I liked were a wee bit expensive (I didnt even know you could pay £200 for a roll of wallpaper!)Not an easy task and I await lots of samples in the post - failing any that take my fancy I will just cover the wall with the samples :)

Taking all the books and photos off all the floor to ceiling shelves took an age but it was nice to have a look through our photo albums. It will look the bees knees in there when we are done - it is one of favourite rooms in the house.

The roast beef is almost ready and Mr G has just poured a G&T so I must dash. Tomorrow is another day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.