Kendall is here

By kendallishere

A change of pace

I'm house-sitting and dog-sitting for a friend who lives in NE Portland. She's off to Florida to visit a relative. Her neighborhood is a very different Portland from the gritty urban center where I live. Unfortunately I don't have internet connection at her place because she can't remember the password for her network. So I'll just post this shot of her neighborhood and her dog, and I'll be back online at home on Tuesday. My apologies for no comments, as I can't leave the dog for long and am offline when I'm with the dog. How strange that is!

The part of Portland where she lives has single-family dwellings, carefully tended gardens, and many picket fences. There are bike lanes, recycling bins, and everything anybody could ever hope from a progressive eco-conscious city. And it continues pouring rain, rain every day.

P.S. Her dog very much resembles the little dog I had in November and December, but it is not the same dog. The little dog I took care of those months is still happy with her new owner out in the country by a river in Washington State.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.