An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine Sunday...

I'v had such a lazy day today! Just not been able to get started at all! Think the torrential rain and grey skies this morning didn't help. The rain was so heavy at 7am it actually woke me up!

Not all bad though as my 12 year old god-daughter Emily is spending the day with us. She arrived just as the sun came out :) She's doing a 30 day photo challenge and we had great fun trying to capture water shots and even tried with milk as suggested by My Year in Pictures.

Great success and despite having lots of lovely shots of water / milk crowns to choose from, I have gone with the cheery little orange gerbera snapped just as Emily arrived as it reflects my cheery, content mood, despite the potentially stressful week ahead.

Off now to make us all homemade macaroni cheese accompanied by hubby's homemade chunky potatoe wedges with roasted garlic.....oh and a cheeky wee rioja :)

Hope everyone's having a good weekend. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.