Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

The insect night shift.....!!

Well...tonight was a gorgeous evening here!!! Was tired at work, and even took some shots IN the hospital!!! Most fascinating are some colleauges reactions to my blipping....they keep coming up with places I could/should go!! Or telling me they saw things recently that would have been great blips for me!! And one took her own shot of her garden squirrel that visits regularly!!! Isn't it great that folk are starting to look around themselves even more, and seeing more and more beauty??!!

ANYWAY... the hospital shots...Quite liked them, but could be redone another day!! Left work, and en route home the sun was beaming through the clouds...just awesome!! But I was on the motorway!! Near home I found a place for sunsets!! Literally along the road from my house!! I did take some, but decided instead on this blip!!!

I laugh at the memory!! There I am crouched in this field, full of lots of grasses and jaggy weeds!! The most lumpy bumpy ground ever, so uncomfy to walk over and stand on...and dreadful to crouch down on!! LOL!! Heavens knows what folk thought I was doing!!! But as I crouched...shooting the grasses in the sun...there's this little insect...green...on a grass tip!!! Happy as can be!! And then...another smaller fellow appears!! I had a brilliant time shooting them!! They were hard at work!!!



Now I DO have a request....any insect experts...any chance of an ID??? And there's a second shot of the larger Green insect depositing a little something on the grass...I was wondering was it laying eggs or merely having a toilet stop???!!! Lol!!!!!! Both shots that may help are in my blipfolio...HERE!!! Thanks!!


Very tired now...on night shift after this!!! So at least I have tomorrow during the day off!!! Good sleep tonight!!!

Byeeeeee!!!

:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.