[blowfish]

By blowfish

mark

This is Mark Troxler. He is a professional dancer, chicken herder, and cycling commuter extraordinaire (example: Leah and I were out on the bikes once and we saw him coming out of Target with both of his pannier bags loaded to the brim with groceries and wedding gifts!).

But Mark is also a ride leader in Fort Worth's premiere social cycling group: Night Riders. Mark is a ridiculously friendly guy that shares my quick (and somewhat) dark and dirty sense of humor but, in the end, he is always concerned about everyone's safety and well-being.

The Night Riders. We ride every Sunday night (well, I don't, I have been missing a lot lately) out of the Chat Room Pub on Cowtown's hip-swank Magnolia St. We hit two more pubs, circle around through downtown, then head back to the Chat. Typically around 15 miles at a slow to moderate social pace. But Leah and I broke off early tonight since we were close to home and we'd both been battling strange headaches off and on all day. Thanks to Emily Emily, though, for the free beer! Oh, and stayed tuned for some inevitably great footage shot tonight by Rowdy (I will like in future posts, to be sure).

Tomorrow I think Leah and I will hit the Zoo for a good walk and photo session, snag some more boxes for the upcoming move, then just lay low in the A/C with movies and what not; you know, no big whoop.

Ride on, friends. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.