RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Battle of Britain Weather

When the sky is blue and the clouds are fluffy and white, my schoolboy mind is activated and my imagination thinks, 'Battle of Britain Weather!'

Too many films when young, too much reading of the cast off Warlord comics from Andrew Syers down the path...

Okay, Red Leader, Bandits at 1'o'clock. Break, break, break...

I know you shouldn't glorify war.

It was just in my head, briefly, on my walk to work.

Then my colleague spotted me and gave me a lift.

He regaled me with a story of how he found himself playing for Bath Rugby third team for 6 years after a casual invite one weekend to cover for another player. One weekend, he stood in and the next found himself playing against Harlequins at the Stoop. Needless to say, it wouldn't happen now in the professional era. He'd had a reunion at the weekend. I sense alcohol was involved!

The start of another week.

Thanks for all the comments yesterday - replying to them is the task for this evening! People are great aren't they? Aren't you?!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.