Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sunset Countdown

"Mere colour, unspoiled by meaning, and unallied with definite form, can speak to the soul in a thousand different ways."

- Oscar Wilde

This is (quite consciously) very like the second of my daily photos. I rather like this building: the way the mirrored glass reflects the sky, clouds, sunset ... And the way the different angled panels can produce interesting breaks and changes in the reflected image.

I used Filterstorm on the iPad to make it black and white and then paint in the colour. At first I just did the windows, and the tree. I had another go and left the tree b&w, but painted colour onto the people - then I noticed the bright red bag and the bright green bag ... Under the traffic lights ;-) So I just coloured their bags.

T - 2. This is number 301 on blipfoto, so my 363rd consecutive daily photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.