The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A place in the country

I found myself in a hamlet that I didn't know existed today.

I was in a very nice house with electric security gates, marble floor and wall tiles.
The wood pellet stove was bigger than my cooker, but obviously this wasn't it.

Some days are pretty good out and about at work, but other days you feel not so good.

In my line of work, being a lone worker has it's draw backs. Today I felt "threatened" twice. I knew I wasn't really at risk, but it did need managing. It's funny how de-escalating is a skill that is part of my work, that I have never been taught. Thank goodness it came to me today.
I'm just glad I don't do my job in an inner-city area. I have great respect for those who do.

It is lovely to come home to all of my boys and enjoy a plate of pasta and a chat, it's just a shame that we all sit on our laptops in three different rooms. At least Ally and I are in the same room, but he says it just because we're still in our honeymoon period.
Long may that continue ;-)


NTS 5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.