A gift from Belgium

I spent most of the day indoors; working at the computer mostly, although I managed to do a bit of singing and some yoga. Conscious that I didn't have anything in the way of a blip I walked round the block to the letterbox in the sunshine, hoping to see something en route. I met Simon pushing his bike with his wee girl being towed along in her buggy behind; hadn't seen him for ages and had certainly never met Sula, so we chatted for about five minutes. By that time it had started raining - the steady, soft, drenching rain that is a treat for the allotment but impossible to blip in.

So the only thing I could find to snap was a very welcome surprise that arrived in the post today; Danni sent us a copy of Vera's new album. Haven't played it yet, but Vera's a wonderful singer, so I'm looking forward to hearing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.