I am rosco

By iamrosco

First things first...

Processing.

Not that these films are important or anything, ummm, but I need them to come out ok. So everything has to go smoothly, right from the off.

Massive Dev Chart, you are such a great resource, but why do you fail me now? What do you mean there are two timings for my film? I settled on 7m30s, thanks to the ever patient Stills folk for helping me out.

Smooth from here though, right?

5 rolls (4x 120mm, 1x 35mm) spooled and light tight in short order, and I'm off with the processing.

Wrong.

I am an idiot.

Miscalculated the amount of chemicals needed, and only realised when finishing up on the first tub (two rolls of 120mm). F*******************************k.

Sorted myself out for the rest of the rolls, and from then on in it went well. Just drying overnight and more crossed fingers for the results tomorrow.

Luckily, it looks as if my frequent inverting of the tubs during developing, stopping and fixing seems to have been enough to save the first two rolls - see above. I'll never make that mistake again...I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.