Red

By Red

Because The Sky Is Blue

Mo bought me the Love album, featuring reworkings of tracks by The Beatles - and I have to say a lot of it sounds fantastic. Unlike some of the other rehashed Fab Four stuff (the Anthologies, and Let It Be Naked) you can feel there's a real sense of direction to the arrangements and production.

Almost because it takes so many liberties, it doesn't mess with how you feel about the original tracks. Admittedly, there are a few "Stars on 45" moments that are a bit clunky, but on the whole it sounds pretty exciting to me. It'd be interesting to see the dance show that goes with it.

Took this shot at about 8am. The blue skies didn't hold, of course - and later in the day we went down to the harbour to see some HUUUGE waves. You'll have to take my word for it - I was too much of a wuss to take my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.