my crazy world

By crazyworld

Let there be light

Here is my challenge day 2.

I love this vase an I love fairy lights so hey why not put them together.

Had a bit of a rough day....have been really questionin my role as a good parent to an almost teenager.

Have raised a girl who I love the bones off. We are so very close an we talk about everything ..am really proud of this. She is sociable, confident an really happy go lucky. She also has her own opinions an always likes the last word... no idea who she takes after !!....due to the last sentence I have found myself arguing with her ...I don't want to stamp out the fact that she has her own opinions ...but at the same time there is still times where she has to be told no or where she needs to listen to someone elses views esp at only almost 13.

I don't want to change an inch of her personality but feel that maybe I need to change my coping techniques with her an pick my battles an not rise to every point she is trying to make. Sometimes it is hard cos its all so intense an neither of us have many breaks from each other. Today have jus felt totally exhausted with it all.

On a lighter note she has just got her results from her dancing exams at the weekend an she got top marks possible in all five exams.

No one said this was goin to be easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.