SoozaDay

By soozaday

Passion

I finally saw it! the camera that takes all those pictures of your neighborhood and your house for Google! and, sorry, but I was driving and that is one blip you will not get from me. But here are the thousand words instead: it was a very small car with a colorful paint job, not the stealth vehicle that I had imagined. A big tall skinny black tripod was mounted to the roof--it looked like the old RKO movie logo--with a bright red globe set on top. This hollow globe had lots of large holes in it, presumably for the camera to rotate for one of those 360 degree shots. And why did I think this strange rig had anything to do with computer maps? well, it said Google Earth on the side of the car...and by the time I realized what I was looking at, we both had moved on in opposite directions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.