PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Second Severn Crossing#2

This is taken from the other side of the bridge to this one. I mean upstream from the bridge, not from the welsh side. £5.70 to cross for a blip is too steep. It does look better large.

No processing jiggery pokery on this one. The sky was really like that. The heavens opened shortly after. Anyway I was walking along the Severn because Merryn had been stood up. Merryn's best friend is also another black lab, 3 months younger than her, who is also called Merryn. How spooky is that. We did not the owners pre-dogs, we took the name from cornish/celtic. One morning up the park playing with another black lab puppy, I was surprised when I called Merryn and both dogs came to me! They have been best buds ever since.

In other exciting news... lunchtime today I said I would prepare a salad for Tracey who came home for lunch. She reminded me to pick some green leaves from the veggie patch, but neglected to give any further precise instructions. I was therefore surprised when picking some large, hairy, not very edible looking leaves to notice a radish growing at it's base.

"Ah," I thought, "it must be radicchio."

Of course it was not - warning do not eat radish leaves, they taste foul.

Then I noticed the mustard, spinach and other green leaves I should have been picking in the other bed!

Many thanks to all who commented on yesterdays wheelbarrows, much appreciated. My first spotlight, what ever that is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.