Biggness...

Ever pondered how immensely huge the internet and it's stash of data is?

If you consider that it has only been in general household usage for the last 20 years or so, it has grown and been added to immensely and at an alarming rate.

I still remember a time with household PCs that weren't connected to the interent or even had CD drives but today, a little signpost of my relationship with the internet popped up.

I came across the very first thing I ever posted on the internet. It was a guitar transcription for a band called the BMX Bandits. There used to be a website called OLGA, The OnLine Guitar Archive, which has since discontinued due to some copyright issues but the files that originally made it up have been reconstituted. If you look at the above link, it has my dad's name at the top of it with my name below because I didn't have my own email address and I sent if from his CompuServe(anyone remember them?) address. I remember looking up the OLGA website for 2 weeks solid every night to see my name in digital print. I was so chuffed when it appeared.

Tonight's bedtime song is most definitely gonna be Glasgow TweePop based.

-----------------------------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
Livvo here was trying out one of the games on my phone that has a stereoscopic 3D option on it. Mr 77 alerted me to it and I'm getting right into it. It would seem that there is also a multiplayer side to it, so Mr77, when you get a chance, gies a shout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.