The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The day after

My spirits were so low today. Sue knew this and invited me for a walk to the Kent with Rowan. How can you feel down when confronted with this joie de vivre? You can't. Rowan always finds something to play with, this time an old discarded plastic bottle. He's also becoming more interested in going in the river, as you can see from his wet coat.

Thanks, Sue. That helped.

Thank you to everyone who said such comforting things about last night's blip about Molly. There are so many other things I would have liked to say, but her many other friends and admirers are pouring their appreciation and tributes into the words of their blips. Between us, it all will have been said. I do hope that Himself, Molly's husband, will get to see just how much she meant to so many people. It might be some comfort to him in his grief to know.

I am sorry that I didn't comment much last night. I will catch up tonight and tomorrow.

And here in Cumbria, M & G, my thoughts are with you tonight.

ps Rowan isn't my dog, he's with my friend and colleague Sue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.