Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

I went to a group photo exhibit grand opening... saw a lot of great photographs and met a lot of people. I was amongst the six people who exhibited in this particular group's first show a couple of years ago, but I've not been able to get to many of the events since then. The group has grown to close to 800 people, which tends to mean that lots of them show up for the openings, and tonight, I guess, was no exception.

This little guy is the son of one of the group members who came.

The unusual border you see is the result of my lens not having the coverage to fill the sensor of the Nikon D3 that a friend let me take for a test drive. The camera is amazing! The noise at ISO 3200 is just about on par with ISO 400 on my D200.

Something tells me that when I happen to have an extra $5,000 lying around, I'll be getting me one of these cameras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.