ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Should have been a #leithwalkshops

I've been trekking around the George Square area all day, from meeting to meeting, including five hours this afternoon in a windlowless room interviewing job candidates. Not what I would call one of my best afternoons.

I took a couple of snaps of George Square Gardens this afternoon, but there was nothing really satisfactory. Moreover, it occurred to me that there is a fatal error in my plan to blip the East bound side of Leith Walk in the evenings in the summer, because of the positioning of the sun. It is the West bound side which is in sun in the evenings, as I cycle home.

However, I reckoned without the picture framers at the top of the Walk, just by the London Road roundabout. This yielded this great complex reflection from the funky mirrors in the window, and of course lots of reflected light. The challenge of sorting something out that was not work related really gave me a release from the frustrations of the day.

Such is blip.

It should have been a #leithwalkshops but it doesn't quite conform to the norm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.