Poppies

Not the ideal day for having it in your mind to take a picture of some poppies growing in the wild. The wind is gusting enough to make trees rock, so poor little poppies have no chance.

I managed to bribe Mr Lif into coming with me by telling he would be rewarded by a pint in the local. He was less than impressed by standing at the side of the road whilst I hunkered down and railed at the wind. Order was soon restored when we got to the pub and he got his pint. We also did some leg work re the special occasion and are now good to go on numbers and evening buffet (and Mr Lif thought I was just being nice by suggesting the pub....he should know me by now!)

I also had a visit just after lunch from the lovely Roxie who had hand crafted the beautiful invites. All done to perfection. She is a star and very, very talented too. Thanks Rox!

Off to watch the rest of Three in a Bed.....ah Thursday night TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.