will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Reduced

If T*sco want to shift their sushi before they have to reduce it from £4 to £2.65 they just need to use a bit of lighting and a piece of granite...

Inspired today by lukeit


Here's something awesome for all you fellow cyclists (and runners too) out there: gmap-pedometer which enables you to plot a route and then see an elevation map of it. For instance my morning ride to the bench is here.
Of course, the impressive-looking elevation map reveals a net climb of 269 feet over 3.7 miles which is pretty pathetic. It also gives you how many calories you burn, in my case it shows 900 which seems like a lot (given that here reckons I use about 400 for the 40 min round trip). Oh well, it looks good!

Now, if I assume the lower figure, then over a week 5 cycles = 2000 cals. As long as I don't eat toasted sausage sandwiches every day and all else remains equal, I might get rid of this gut by the end of the summer. At which point I will get wimpy about the weather and put it all on again over the winter...

9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.