In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Trying to keep up

I have spent the whole day with my nephew, Tom " before I was four but now I am FIVE". This was a new experience for us both. We did some colouring, farm animals, then I lost at chess, the rules have changed apparently. After making a pot it was time to make lunch ( pizza from scratch; looked fowl but tasted all right).

We then did some gardening, watering the plants, cats and ourselves. We made puddles and rivers and got all muddy so we paddled ourselves clean. A big long walk was called for. Tom named all the flowers, I think he made some up but he was just using their REAL french name!

Bath and bed? no painting. Roses, tulips and sunflowers. Lucky Luke and bed. For him, I tided up, cleaned, had glass of wine, blipped and wondered how I'll do tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.