Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Fisherman on rocks

Saturday, glorious day, sun shining brightly and a week off from running club. We are on break so I enjoyed a morning off.

Decided to clean out the garage and get it organised. That meant the last of the moving boxes from 2.5 years ago were finally emptied, and I was thrilled to find my painting supplies and other such crafty treats. I really should try and find the time to do more painting and drawing but now that I blip.......

I headed down to Point Cartwright with the intention of trying to photograph the lighthouse but there were no fantastic clouds, and I didn't like what I ended up with. To be honest I think it was slim pickings but I saw a dolphin playing at the end of the groin, and loved watching the sun set and the lights go on in Mooloolaba.

This is the view of Mooloolaba main beach from the groin at Point Cartwright. Thanks to Blip for getting me out and seeing more of my area at the extremes of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.