Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Again With the Conjunction

"There is only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving, and that's your own self."

- Aldous Huxley

Please forgive the repetition. I just didn't think about blipping today - until I had already ripped out of the ground and thrown on the compost pile the group of enormous mushrooms that had sprouted up in the second lawn down the back. While it's not been all that long since I've mown, they'd obviously wasted no time sprouting.

But I didn't have the presence of mind to photograph them. Bum.

Anyway, at least I was up early enough to grab another shot of the conjunction (this being my third, and possibly not my last). Jupiter is top left, Venus of course the brightest, and Mercury completing that fairly tight triangle. Mars is visible below the poking out limb of the Gum tree. As you can see by the trees, there was quite a bit of wind (a coooollllld wind). ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.