Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

My New View

Believe it or not this is a bouncing rain drop on scafolding that has just gone up outside our window. Our 100 year old appartment block needs a new roof, desperately (I recently saw snow in our loft room), so we have finally started this multi million pound project. This will be part of our view for several months.

I've wanted to try a water drop shot for a long time but it seems to require far too much effort and equipment. When I saw this regular drop falling I just tried a few settings and about 50 frames to get a half decent shot. I bent the colour a lot and then de-noised the effect of the high ISO (Topaz Denoise is excellent). Quite pleased for a 5 minute Blip.

The other new view I have to get used to is the scratched viewfinder prism in my Sony Alpha. The Dixons style chain that I bought the camera from were as helpfull as you'd imagine. My clumsy cleaning (that they advised was OK) is not a manufactuer created fault. They even suggested I do it again to get rid of it! It still works but with 10% of the shot obscured there's going to be a bit of hit and miss untill I can justify a new camera. Any suggestions?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.