The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Second

As you can see, the second place for the Loch Leven Half Marathon was a dead heat.

The first placed guy was finished a good few minutes before this chap. He slowed to a near stop to gather the hand of his daughter just before the finish line. It was a wonderful gesture, but it ruined the "Finish" that the sports photgraphers wanted.

But it was perfect for my blip of the day :-)

My extra shift turned into a half day and I managed to enjoy the rest of it with my family.
A wee bit of filling the garden waste bucket with weeds and cuttings and an end of the month dinner, which means we ate a buffet of the bits and pieces we stacked in the freezer from left over dinners from the past few weeks.

My Dad used to call it a "Daddies special" dinner. I don't care what it was, but it's left a useful few spaces in the freezer for some Rhubarb and .............. etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.