Shoes?

I seem to be surrounded by people who have an obsession with shoes. Shoes of a certain colour, a certain shape, a certain height or by a certain maker. I had a conversation with my daughter a few weeks back in Primani where she explained as I held up the 20th pair of shoes for her inspection that she already had every pair in the store that she wanted. She is a shoe-aholic and she is not alone.

For me shoes are functional items. Work =black boots, Home = trainers, rain = wellies. Sun = open toed sandals. I do have a couple of pairs worn once for special occasions but I loathe shopping for them What a waste of time and money :)

Now flowers on the other hand that is a different matter. My eyes lit up today when, after the dog training, I found we were very near to Nirvana, a garden centre. Once inside, I am like a child in a sweet shop and if I am not careful my credit card takes a beating. It got off lightly this week. Just some cosmos, some veg plants and some fruit canes. If Mr Lif had not been there it might have been a far more expensive trip :) I had to remind myself that £10 for a potted dahlia was day light robbery, no matter how lovely it looked. Patience is essential as there are dahlias in the ground and they will pop up in August. I resisted the instant hit :)

Oh and the picture? A poppy, again :) Spotted in the garden centre but resisted on account of there being plenty in the garden already!

Cava time and Eurovision avoidance time! Enjoy your Saturday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.