Weather

The weather has been anything but lovely this winter, which just so happens to be the longest winter I've experienced for as long as my memory serves me. Every time the sun comes out, it is quickly driven away by rain, hail or wind.

This weekend, it was driving away by rain and gloomy clouds. I received an alert from weather.com saying it will be 10-15 degrees colder than normal tomorrow with chances of hail. Really?

So what do you do when you are stuck inside? You play with Photoshop. So please hold back your laughter at my meager skills and only laugh with me at the completely hilarious expression of my 3 year old.

Early this morning, I took a hand at some action shots with him jumping on the couch. Once he was down for a nap in the afternoon, I went outside and captured our barren street. Both images were taken at the same aperture and ISO, but at different speeds.

I pushed my Photoshop skills using layers, masking, dodging, burning, blurring, erasing, blah, blah, blah. The funny of it makes it perfect. He'll love it when he gets up from his nap.

Time to start dinner and do a little "sun" dance with the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.