Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

So long and thanks for all the fish!

I had a very busy day. RSPCA held it's 10th Million Paws Walk at Morpeth Common today. Morpeth is an old village about 35 minutes from home and near Maitland. Hannah and I are a Delta Therapy Team. We visit a Nursing home every second weekend. Our Branch peopled and dogged a stall at the walk and when it was finished, I picked Hamish up and went to King Edward Park to give them a run.

Needless to say I noticed a pod of dolphins frolicking (actually doing somersaults with half pikes and triple backflips) in the sea below. I was not really close enough and while initially they were in the sun, by the time I got a bit closer they had moved (as is here) into the shade. I have plenty of blurred and cut off images of the dolphins and this is probably the best of a bad lot.

For those who might be interested to see the moon as it appears downunder today, see here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.