This boy.

This boy has the messiest bedroom in Scotland, (yes...... I know you all think that your children have the messiest rooms..........this is not true).
Today was the day I dared to think about sorting it.
I stopped thinking about it and got myself in there, with the boy doing all tasks I asked of him.........(he was too scared to do otherwise such was my dismay at the truth of the complicated tangle).

The room now no longer heaves under the weight of discarded anonymous plastic and mouldy conkers. Things have been put back together.

The boy has found things, I'm sure he never even knew he had.

On a diary kind of note, our woodburning stove has been fitted (by Kevin) and lit for the first time..........that may be tomorrows picture.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.