wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Sunset at speed

I have a confession to make about this photo. I delegated it to someone else to take. I'm terribly sorry Blipcentral, I know I should have taken it, but there were health and safety issues to be taken into consideration - I was driving at 70km/h across a bridge at the time, and it was considered safer for all involved if a passenger took the photo. We were all returning home(s) from the movies, and it was such a lovely sunset, I couldn't resist. Normally, I would have blipped something else, a photo of our Eurovision watching spectacular would have done nicely, but being a scatterbrain, I forgot, and a few of these photos were all I had. I do give full credit to Jack though, once he worked out how to open the window, he done pretty good I reckon. :)

Source Code was pretty good indeed, I enjoyed it, even if I did get halfway through and start to seriously wonder how it could end well. But I was fairly satisfied with the ending. I thought all the comparisons to Inception were unfair - this is quite a completely different scenario with far fewer questions about reality and pretend. It was pretty compelling - I found myself willing the situation to resolve. The style of making the audience learn alongside the main character is fantastic, and built great tension. Good work guys.

Eurovision (yes, it's semi-big over here, even if we can't participate) was reasonable this year, although some Orcs or angle grinders would have been fun. Still, a unicycle, cone hats, and sand drawing - all fairly wonderful. I'll be curious to see what it's like next year. This year somewhere between 15-20 people crammed into my lounge room to watch it, a far greater number than last year when it was just me, and a texting friend (a 30 second delay on costume comments can cause a little confusion...). We all had fun, and are a little confused about the state of European politics - what was up with some of that voting? How did the UK manage to get to the left hand column of scores? No offence, but you're not supposed to get anything except the tidbit points thrown over by Ireland and Malta. Who knows, one day it might be Eurovision Liverpool...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.