Victor Ludorum

Well not quite, but he's still beaming when we've arrived home, so he is allowed his moment of glory! It was the British Orienteering Championships Relay Day today, back to Sheffield but this time to Tankersley Woods. Tony was on first leg for his M60 team and he brought them in, in first place. He didn't realise he was first until he returned to the club tent. He thought I had been yelling 'You're bleeding!' because he had taken his scalp off on a tree, (well some of it, that's orienteering for you!) when in fact I had been shouting, 'You're leading!' His second leg runner placed them in second, but sadly the third leg runner had a nightmare in the final part of his course (it happens to us all) so they did not finish in the top three.

My camera is still displaying 'Error 99' and shutting down after a few moments so my blipping time was restricted. lawrie has suggested that I put it in the airing cupboard so I am about to strip it down and follow his suggestion. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.