Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

"La La La La!! ......

......I'll kid on they're NOT doing that!!"

"Hey....can we not go somewhere more private??"

"SHH...it'll only take a minute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"






Quiz time.... Which bird said what?

Lol!! :-))






Ah well....so I'm finally here! And yes...silly shot!! And there you were hoping for the lovely Lakes!! Well....me too!! Instead I got the very wet Lakes!! Not quite so photogenic!!

Very dull, grey, wet and windy today...not a great combination!! Landscapes out! Tried some close up stuff, but it was too windy and little was crisp and clear!! BUT did have a great day out!! Seemed to be a day to meet people!! Or is it just me that chats to all and sundry!! Had a good only blether over breakfast with a couple at the hostel, then bumped into another couple FROM the hostel at Leighton Moss, and lunched with them!! Never a dull moment!! And nothing like friendly chat!! Advised of a few places to visit. Did try a few, but stinking weather and came back early to finish a good book instead!! :-))


Watched the sun go down last night over the estuary...not a lovely red sunset, but so beautiful anyhow, sun beams and all!! Then a lovely night and moon. I need this!!

Move on tomorrow...just here briefly to see the area....and moving up to Ambleside tomorrow. A beautiful area though....so pretty...loads of lovely hedgerows too!!! Love it!! And great rock formations with trees growing out of them!! Lovely geological stuff...

Bye....
:-))





Thanks for input yesterday......

I just hoped it would help to pass on this info I'd read in a couple of "comments", since it had helped me.....

Take care folks....





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.