a town called E.

By Eej

*blink*


And that was the weekend. Where did it go? I swear it started only a few hours ago and now it's over :(
The day started shaky; the Beloved came down with something that required ... uhm ... solitary bathroom time and more sleep. Because I couldn't possibly leave him alone feeling all feeble and ucky, I slept along with him in solidarity. Yes, I am THAT good of a wife. *hums happily*

We really needed to get groceries so in the afternoon we drove through the rain to Kalamazoo. Laurence came with, despite his protests. He pouted when I said American rain is just as wet than English rain and that he really should get over himself. But, when we stopped at the Hatchery to let me have my walk, I took pity on him and left him in the car.
In return, he promised to come to work tomorrow so he can see what that's like.

I walked around in the rain, and squealed quietly at all the fuzzy cuteness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.