I am rosco

By iamrosco

Uncaged Monkey(s)

Had the pleasure of meeting BoR for the first time today, and a pleasure it was. Nothing quite like the sweltering heat of the Middle East to prepare you for a trip to Scotland, so we came prepared with extra layers just in case.* Ended up bumping into him in town, only to be greeted by a clammy handshake - I reckon the layers are sufficient, but at least there are some more to (grow into and) spoil dribble on as and when he likes.

Not sure about Rosco's room being taken over though, I don't think that was run past me first. Oh well, guess I am supposed to fend for myself now anyway.

Looking forward to coming back over and seeing BoR again, maybe next time the usual natural-in-front-of-camera look will come out!

Action packed day with a rush back through to catch Prof Cox, Dr Goldacre, Singh MBE et al at the EICC. Great show, mostly understandable, and started with a correlation between NASA and Raiders of the Lost Ark.

Oh, and nice to see you too Sis2.




* for him, not us. If I was better at writing that would have been made clear up front in the main thing bit**

** there's that good writing again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.