Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Special Conversation

Today my son and I had a very special conversation after church. It is the first time that he has really shared his thoughts about his Sunday School lesson. And it was touching. Touching to know that he is getting so much out of that experience. A teaching lesson that he was able to connect to his own life. And the conversation was able to branch out in several different directions. It really showed me how much he is growing up. He is such a kind and gentle boy. And he is incredibly thoughtful and considerate of others. Listening to him speak about his feelings today was heart warming. My little boy has such a good heart and he is a bright and shining sparkle in our lives.

I decided to photograph some flowers with the 5D today. I wasn't excited about it at first because I have come to enjoy people / landscape photography so much but with this lens, photographing flowers is a whole new experience now. I can get so much closer and utilize the light much more effectively. I am attracted to the lines in this photo. The focus is off to the right and I like the movement that the sun streaked leaves create. Also, my new file management system is working incredibly well. I will never go back to my old system. Oh wait, I didn't have a solid system before. It feels good to be organized.

Oh and today is the first day that our daughter made a friend and remembered her name. She took one of her stuffed animal friends to church this morning and asked her new friend is she would like to borrow it and take it home. And our daughter felt so happy about that little kind gesture that she made. I could tell that it truly made her happy to share something that is special to her with someone else. We may not see that little stuffed animal buddy again but I don't think our daughter will mind. She is growing up beautifully as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.